How to Mute and Hide a Member
While in the VR app:
- Members can mute other members by clicking the "MUTE" button under the "People" tab.
- When muted, a "MUTED" tag will show beneath the muted Member's name that is only visible to the Member who did the muting
- Muting is available in classes, The Commons, and Take a Trip/ Explore scenes
- Muting will reset once Members leave
- Members who are muted can still hear other Members
- Members can hide other members by clicking the "HIDE" button under the "People" tab
- When hidden, a "HIDDEN" tag will show beneath the hidden Member's name that is only visible to the member who did the hiding
- The hidden Member's avatar will be replaced with a less intrusive "coin"
- Hiding is available in classes, The Commons, and Take a Trip/Explore scenes
- Hiding will reset once members leave
- A hidden Member can still see and hear the person that hid them.
- Members can also MUTE or HIDE other Members by clicking on the name tile above the other Member's head.
Please report any Member whose behavior was disruptive to your learning environment. You can report a Member by completing a Member Report form found on the WebApp by clicking on your profile picture icon: